Humanitarian Reporting Award 2017


KARACHI: The Center for Excellence in Journalism (CEJ) and the International Committee of the Red Cross (ICRC) Tuesday announced winners of the “Humanitarian Reporting Award 2017.”

Hundreds of entries, comprising news stories written or produced between Nov 1 and Nov 9, were submitted from all across Pakistan in contest for the award.

The winners and runners-up for the awards, focused on humanitarian journalism produced in three categories, are as follows:

Mainstream Broadcast (Urdu)


Khawar Khan, Geo News


Umar Farooq, Voice of America Urdu

Mainstream Print and Online (Urdu)


Aqeel Yousufzai, Akhbar e Khyber


Fariha Fatima, ARY News

Mainstream Print and Online (English)


Shazia Hassan, Dawn Media Group


Ghulam Dastageer, Herald Magazine

The panel of judges included News Director Aaj TV Aamer Ahmed Khan, Executive Producer at Geo News Munazza Siddiqui and KP Bureau Head of The Express Tribune Iftikhar Firdous.

An award ceremony to honor the winners will be held at the CEJ-IBA on December 15.


Source link

Leave a Reply